Frequently Asked Questions

Who funded Snapshot?

To move from excel-based tools and reports, Snapshot was supported generously by the Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation and Sustainability Victoria through initial funding to develop the tool. This funding included room for input and third-party review and endorsement from other experts such as Renew (formally ATA) and ICLEI Oceania. Later support from the NSW DPIE resulted in a series of workshops and training with NSW councils and stakeholders and the Local Government Association of Northern Territory (LGANT) to develop profiles for NT communities and councils. In South Australia, Snapshot has essentially been “crowd-funded” through the Regional Climate Partnerships by 18 leading councils who all contributed to support Snapshot development, maintenance and the release for communities and councils throughout the state. These councils are Adelaide Hills, Campbelltown, Charles Sturt, Gawler, Holdfast Bay, Marion, Mitcham, Murray Bridge, Norwood Payneham & St Peters, Onkaparinga, Port Adelaide Enfield, Port Lincoln, Prospect, Southern Mallee, Tea Tree Gully, Unley, Victor Harbor and West Torrens.

Terms and conditions

Use of this website governed by the terms of use set out in our Privacy Statement.